Food & Beverage Insider is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

SupplySide NEXTY Awards Winners Announcement

Video-SupplySide NEXTY Awards Winners Announcement

Listen in as we announce the winners of the 2020 NEXTY Awards.

The SupplySide NEXTY Awards recognize innovation, inspiration and integrity across a range of finished product categories - from condition-specific supplements and nutrient delivery innovation to food/beverage and brand storytelling. One winner in each category will be honored at the virtual SupplySide NEXTY Awards presentation.

This year, SupplySide editors and outside expert judges reviewed over 300 products based on three NEXTY I's to whittle the finalists down to 45 notable finalists:

  • Innovation: The product or company shows truly creative thinking and execution (not a "me too" approach); uses a newly discovered or rediscovered ingredient, flavor profile, technique or process; fills a legitimate (though perhaps not yet recognized) natural products market need or niche; and/or is predicted to have longer-term impact in the industry.
  • Inspiration: The product or company adheres to an unusual or new mission targeting an issue or problem not yet widely addressed; its message/mission is clearly communicated, focused and effective, with real, wide-reaching potential or already proven positive social or environmental impact.
  • Integrity: The product or company takes a creative, next-gen approach to clean ingredient(s), sustainability, transparency, traceability and safety/security.

The external judges for the 2020 SupplySide NEXTY Awards are: Patti Tveit Milligan R.D., performance nutrition specialist, TIGNUM, and member of the board of trustees, Southwest College of Naturopathic Medicine & Health Sciences; Diego Romero, corporate communications manager, Sprouts Farmers Market; Jim Tonkin, founder and president, Healthy Brand Builders; and Natasha Weaver, director of education, American Herbal Products Association (AHPA).

Join us as we announce the winners in the following 2020 NEXTY Awards categories:

  • Best Allergen-Free Product
  • Best Brand Storytelling on New Product
  • Best Clean Label Food/Beverage
  • Best Condition-Specific Supplement
  • Best Digestive Health Product
  • Best Functional Food/Beverage
  • Best Life Stage-Specific Supplement
  • Best Nutrient Delivery Innovation
  • Best Product for Pet/Animal Health
  • Best Sports Nutrition
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.